ASHP logo

Advisory Board

In 1990, the American Social History Project became an official research center at The City University of New York. ASHP/CML has been affiliated with The Graduate Center, The City University’s doctorate-granting institution, since 1996. Our advisory board includes:

Sarah L. Burns, Department of History of Art, Indiana University
Cynthia Copeland, Independent Public Historian

Melinda L. de Jesús, Diversity Studies Program, California College of the Arts
Vincent DiGirolamo, Department of History, Baruch College, CUNY
Kate Fermoile, Brooklyn Historical Society
Eric Foner, Department of History, Columbia University
Joshua B. Freeman, Department of History, Queens College, CUNY
Matthew K. Gold, Associate Professor of English and Digital Humanities, New York City College of Technology and The Graduate Center, CUNY
Sarah M. Henry, Deputy Director and Chief Curator, The Museum of the City of New York
David Jaffee, Department of History, Bard Graduate Center
Cynthia Jones, Department of English, Hostos Community College, CUNY
Nancy A. Hewitt, Department of History, Rutgers University
Robin D. G. Kelley, Department of History, University of California Los Angeles
William Kornblum, Ph.D. Program in Sociology, The Graduate Center, CUNY
David Nasaw, Ph.D. Program in History, The Graduate Center, CUNY
Michael O’Malley, Department of History, George Mason University
Brian Purnell, Department of History, Bowdoin College
Elena Razlogova, Department of History and Director, Digital History Lab, Concordia University
Roy Rosenzweig (1950-2007), Department of History, George Mason University
Martha A. Sandweiss, Department of History, Princeton University
Jack Tchen, Departments of History and Asian/Pacific/American Studies, New York University
Fritz Umbach, Department of History, John Jay College, CUNY
Philip Weinberg, High School of Telecommunications Arts & Technology
Craig Wilder, Department of History, MIT

Copyright 2015 · American Social History Productions, Inc.